SCANDAL Member Haruna to Release 1st Photo Book ‘SOMEWHERE’

17.July.2018 | FASHION

Lead vocalist and guitarist Haruna of all-female Japanese rock band SCANDAL will release her first photo book entitled SOMEWHERE on August 10.

The member has led as the band’s front-woman throughout her 20s. She will turn 30-years-old on the day of the photo book’s release.


After the band finished their Japan tour, Haruna set off on a trip. “Somewhere” is the word she uses to best describe herself today: that she is always on a journey somewhere that is not here.

The photo collection shows off Haruna‘s fit and healthy mind and body. She reveals the self-confidence she has acquired as being part of the band, her determination to never feel down when she’s frustrated, her forward-facing gaze in any situation, her girly smile, and a gentleness and sadness of someone who’s experience real love. All of the featured photos were taken away from the band during her vacations by photographer Tsutomo Ono.

There’s also a long interview with her covering topics around the band, her work, and romance. It’s the perfect book not only for fans of SCANDAL and Haruna, but young women in the same generation as her too.

Get your hands on a copy of SOMEWHERE and see Haruna in ways you haven’t before.




Publisher: PIA Corporation / Author: Haruna (SCANDAL) / Photographer: Tsutomu Ono

Price: ¥2,500 (+Tax)

Release Date:  August 10, 2018 (subject to change)

Format: B5 / 128-pages

Available at all bookstores, online bookstores and Book PIA in Japan.


Book PIA: