Babylon Anime 3 New Cast Members Revealed, 3-Arc Story With 3 Theme Songs by Q-MHz Announced

17.September.2019 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

A new promotional video for the upcoming anime series Babylon, which is set to air on TOKYO MX from October 7, has revealed three new characters and cast members.

The new characters include include Ariyoshi Hanta (voiced by Kazuyuki Okitsu), who is the best friend of protagonist Zen Seizaki; the politician Ryūichirō Nomaru (Katsuhisa Houki); and Kaika Itsuki (Ryotaro Okiayu).

The anime will have three arcs: Itteki no Doku (One Drop of Poison), Erabareta Shi (The Chosen Death), and Magaru Sekai (Twisted World). Japanese music group Q-MHz will write a different theme song for each respective arc.


The song for the first arc Itteki no Doku is titled Live and let die and will by performed by Q-MHz feat. uloco. The song is described as fast-paced, with the lyrics centring around seeking the possibility of life.


Stay tuned for the latest updates on Babylon.


©Mado Nozaki・Kodansha / Twin Engine Inc.


  • Q-MHz’s ‘Babylon’ Anime Theme Songs Released On Spotify and Apple Music

    02.February.2020 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

    Q-MHz’s new digital-only album Babylon Theme Songs, which compiles the band’s theme songs for the TV anime series Babylon, was released on major download and streaming services on January 31. Additionally, a select number of the band’s other releases up to now have also hit the music platforms.

    As well as Babylon Theme Songs, fans can listen to the band’s self-titled Q-MHz which was released on January 27, 2016;  Kaze Tsuyoku, Kimi Atsuku, which features Mitsuhiro Hidaka a.k.a. SKY-HI and is the opening theme for the anime series Run with the Wind; a collection of character songs from the two anime series Welcome to the Ballroom and Elegant Yokai Apartment Life; the character songs and soundtrack of the anime Yozakura Quartet, and more.


    Q-MHz’s future releases are also scheduled to hit streaming platforms, so be sure to follow them on Spotify or Apple Music to keep up to date.

  • TV Anime Babylon’s First Arc Main Theme ‘Live and let die’ by Q-MHz Released Digitally

    09.October.2019 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

    Q-MHz just dropped their new song Live and let die today for digital download. The song is being used for the first arc of the new TV anime series Babylon. 

    Babylon is a Japanese crime thriller novel series written by Mado Nozaki and illustrated by Zain. In an age where morals and compliance are at the centre of attention, viewers will be asked to question the meaning of life and justice. Keywords surrounding the series are “suicide” and “evil.” The anime series jumps the hurdle on adapting Nozaki’s challenging work.

    The anime will have three arcs: Itteki no Doku (One Drop of Poison), Erabareta Shi (The Chosen Death), and Magaru Sekai (Twisted World). Japanese music group Q-MHz will perform three different theme songs for each respective arc.


    The band’s new song Live and let die written for the first arc features female Japanese singer uloco. It was arranged by music group Gesshokukaigi, marking Q-MHz’s first time working with them. It’s a dark, cool and heavy rock song wrapped in a blanket of unrest.

    Live and let die is now rolling out across major digital music platforms. The first arc, which consists of three episodes, are now available to watch in Japan and overseas on Amazon Prime Video.


    ©Mado Nozaki・Kodansha / Twin Engine Inc.

  • TV Anime Run with the Wind’s Opening Theme by Q-MHz & Mitsuhiro Hidaka Revealed in New Trailer

    06.January.2019 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

    A new promotional video has been released featuring the new opening theme of the upcoming TV anime series Run with the Wind. The song, titled Kaze Tsuyoku, Kimi Atsuku, was written by Q-MHz and Mitsuhiro Hidaka―also known as SKY-HI―and will be released as a digital single on January 23.

    The song features a running-like melody coupled with SKY-HI’s vocals and rapping. Check out the video below which showcases the 10 members of the athletic club in Kansei University in their uniforms.


    Run with the Wind will continue with episode 12 on January 8, 2019.

  • TV Anime Run with the Wind Opening Theme to be Performed by Q-MHz

    25.December.2018 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

    Japanese music group Q-MHz which is composed of Aki Hata, Tomokazu Tashiro, Katsuhiko Kurosu and Tomoya Tabuchi (UNISON SQUARE GARDEN) are teaming up with AAA member Mitsuhiro Hidaka―who is also active as a solo rapper under the bane SKY-HI―to release a new digital single called Kaze Tsuyoku, Kimi Atsuku on January 23.

    The song will be used as the second opening song for the ongoing anime series Run with the Wind. It features a running-like melody coupled with SKY-HI’s vocals and rapping.


    The sports anime is an adaptation of Shion Miura’s award-winning novel of the same name.  It is being directed by Kazuya Nomura (Robotics;Notes, Ghost In The Shell: The New Movie) at Production I.G.

    Comment: Q-MHz
    “We are Q-MHz and we have been handed the baton from the first opening theme to perform the second one! It has a colourful rock sound that looks towards the climax of the story. Hidaka’s numbing rapping too makes it mega exciting. [People’s] emotions are sure to rise when the song doesn’t play for a second time at the end.”


    Comment: Mitsuhiro Hidaka a.k.a. SKY-HI
    “Tabuchi was my upperclassman in high school. This is the first time we have worked together, so getting to sing for Q-MHz felt like going back to being a high school student. I also got to sing in a style different to what they usually do! In receiving a request as singer I feel that though the weight is fairly heavy that pressure is thrilling and ties in with the anime and the song. It’s an eternity of youth packed in an instant into 3 minutes!”