ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION’s New Album Cover Designed by Yusuke Nakamura

07.November.2018 | MUSIC

ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION have unveiled the artwork for the cover of their upcoming new album Home Town which is set to hit shelves on December 5. The cover is designed by Japanese illustrator Yusuke Nakamura who has designed covers for books and CDs.

The album tracklist has also been announced. It will include their previously-released single Boys & Girls, the track Kouya wo Aruke which serves as the main theme song for the anime movie Night Is Short, Walk On Girl (2017), Clockwork which was written by Rivers Cuomo of American rock band Weezer, American singer-songwriter Butch Walker and ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION’s own Masafumi Goto, Dancing Girlwhich was also written with Cuomo, and more for a total of 10 tracks that can be said to be returning to the band’s music roots of power pop.


The album’s First Press Limited Edition comes with an additional CD entitled Can’t Sleep EI which features a total of 5 songs including Sleep written by Goto and Grant Nicholas of Feeder, Haikyo no Kioku which was composed by Atsushi Horie and also features vocals from him, Yellow which is the first song featuring singing from the band’s bassist Takahiro Yamada, and Hajimari no Kisetsu composed by THE CHARM PARK. This edition also features new remixes of Kouya wo ArukeBoys & Girls and Seija no March.


The First Press Limited Edition is also coupled with a DVD featuring a documentary that follows the band on the South American leg of their US tour last year.