Psycho-Pass: Sinners of the System Remix Album by BOOM BOOM SATELLITES’ Masyuki Nakano Announced

13.February.2019 | ANIME&GAME / MUSIC

An album compiling opening and ending themes from across the Psycho-Pass: Sinners of the System film trilogy remixed by Masyuki Nakano of BOOM BOOM SATELLITES will be released on April 3, 2019.

The disc will include remixes of the first opening song of the Psycho-Pass anime series Abnormalize by Ling Tosite Sigure, the second opening song Out of Control by Nothing’s Carved In Stone, the first opening song of Psycho-Pass 2 titled Enigmatic Feeling and main theme for Psycho-Pass: The Movie both performed by Ling Tosite Sigure, and the endings theme FallenAll Alone With You and Namae no Nai Keibutsu by EGOIST for Case.1, Case.2 and Case.3 respectively.


Masyuki Nakano said that he ensured to keep both the artists and fans in mind while remixing the tracks so as to still keep the link in sound design  between the anime and music.

First Press Limited Edition copies come with a slip case featuring an illustration from the series as well as a 20-minute Blu-ray, a picture book featuring scenes from the movies, and more.

The first film in the trilogy Psycho-Pass SS Case 1: Tsumi to Batsu was released on January 25, 2019. The anime edit of the main theme was released digitally and received well by fans who are calling for the full version. The next two films will be released on February 15 and March 8 respectively.


Additionally, a promotional event will be held to support the release of the album. The event will take place in Akihabara hosted by DJ Wa who will be playing the songs from the record. Details on signing up can be found here (Japanese).